Lettinga Foundation

Lettinga Foundation (official name Stichting Lettinga) is the sole shareholder of LeAF BV: profits of LeAF BV will be used to invest in our on-going efforts to make society more sustainable. The Lettinga Foundation initiates, organises and incooperation with other companies awards the Lettinga Award to stimulate the development and implementation of anaerobic treatment technology worldwide. This is done at the IWA Anaerobic Digestion conferences.

The Board

Lettinga Foundation has a board with different members that participate out of personal interest and motivation

Chair: Renze van Houten

Managing Director Waternet, The Netherlands

Treasurer/Secretary: Bas van Vliet

Associate Professor & Educational Coordinator of the Environmental Policy group of Wageningen University, the Netherlands

Member: Louise Vet

Director of the Netherlands Institute of Ecology (NIOO-KNAW), The Netherlands

Supervisory Board

Lettinga Foundation also has a Supervisory Board, which supervises and oversees the activities of LeAF BV.

Paul van Helvert

Director Servicedesk Intellectual Property, Wageningen University and Research Centre, The Netherlands

Marjo Lexmond

Interim Programme Director BSc and MSc Environmental Sciences, MSc Urban Environmental Management and MSc Climate Studies